Book Tour: The Speed of Life – James Victor Jordan

A big thank you to Blackthorn Book Tours and the author for this review copy!

The blurb from the back of the book:

What happens when a brutal crime threatens a mother’s love for her son? An old Florida family and those in their orbit get caught in a torrent of passion, a deadly legal system, and the mythology of the Everglades, which runs as deep as this story does.


I loved the illustrations that accompanied the stories in this book. I thought that it gave the book a little something extra! At times I found it to be a little confusing, but as I neared the end I could see all the pieces of the puzzle coming together.

I found there was a whole mix of genres: action, thriller, spirituality and physics. The writing style was different and unique too, which I found refreshing.

The character development was immensely thorough and I loved to see them develop throughout the book. It kept me engaged from the very start.

I gave it ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Published by lisasbooksgemsandtarot

My name is Lisa and the pooch in my profile picture is my baby, Skye. I love everything bookish! I also find things like tarot and angel cards, along with runes and gemstones really interesting and I like to incorporate these into my photos.

3 thoughts on “Book Tour: The Speed of Life – James Victor Jordan

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started