Pride Month – Day Twenty Six

30 books. 30 days.

My plan is to showcase 30 books over the month of June that celebrate Pride!

Some I’ve read, some I haven’t. The main point though, is to get these books out there, and really celebrate Pride Month! 🌈

Celebrate and learn about the LGBTQIA+ community with this colourful book of Pride flags!

Featuring all the colours of the rainbow, this book teaches children about LGBTQIA+ identities through 17 different Pride flags. With fun facts, simple explanations and a short history of each flag accompanying beautiful illustrations, children will uncover the history of Pride and be introduced to different genders and sexual orientations. There’s also a blank Pride flag design at the back of the book so that children can create their very own Pride flag! 

With a Reading Guide that provides a detailed History of the Pride Flag and questions for further discussion, this inspiring book is a must-have for every child’s bookshelf, library or classroom.


Published by lisasbooksgemsandtarot

My name is Lisa and the pooch in my profile picture is my baby, Skye. I love everything bookish! I also find things like tarot and angel cards, along with runes and gemstones really interesting and I like to incorporate these into my photos.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started